Wednesday, October 28, 2009

THE NIT ANECDOTE

This is a three part tale of the Trip to Trichy from the Lone Ranger ( you will understand why I call myself so, in the story itself!). Happy reading!

Part I- A Storm is Coming!

How does one describe a whirlwind, the very essence of it, in lucid diction? This very question arose in my mind when I sat down to “MSWord” down the trip to Trichy. Hence, realising the frailty of such a task, I would merely give a chronological account of the events, both official and covert! As for the “essence”, I leave it to the reader to interpret from my narrative.

The start of it all could have been much more auspicious for me. In fact, disastrous is not very far from being apt a word for the situation I found myself in. What happened was, the six member strong contingent from my fine arts club, which was supposed to have caused havoc in all the arts events, didn’t turn up. This was due to various misfortunes which befell them, ranging from lab exams, reviews, the wrath of stringent deans to even amnesia! Anyways, I found myself all alone aboard the bus to NIT-T, picking up the pieces of my already doomed campaign.

But before I brood about myself I must introduce the “others”. There was the Dramatics team, members of whom I knew quite well, and who were quite sympathetic to my situation. Then there were ELA, DebSoc; a few new faces there (but significant characters in the proceedings later!), The Dance Club- I knew them too; at least the guys, and finally the all conquering HLA (a weird group that one is!).

So here goes!

The journey to Trichy was a ball. A game of “Taboo” was followed by the following!

- Dancing

- Smoking at the back, with deo to suppress the smell!

- More dancing- this time Omkar leading the pack!

- More smoking and deo

- Wingston is found reading a book on Google! An unanimous decision is taken to tease him about this throughout the trip!

- Girls find, a sudden change in “orientation”, intriguing!( Oneesha,Afreen and Shilpa were especially keen!) Us guys don’t know what to say!

- A catfight! Oneesha and Abhyaa have a go at it with Tommy up for grabs!

- More smoking. The brand new SetWet is half empty by now!

- Dinner

- Joint rolling!!!!

- Dancing with a full stomach – I almost puke this time!

- Winston makes a last ditch effort and finally gives up on Google!

- Photo session- we all looked demented in them!

- Dancing carries on- The girls make me dance to Pappu! The idiots Shantanu, Dugar and Omkar just look on!

- I hoist the white flag and succumb in my seat- the rest party on!

I get woken up by Shantanu ( I think) informing that we have reached NIT-T. I look outside and find streams of coloured bulbs adorning the Adm. Bldg. and a few sleepy co-ords. of NIT greeting us in through the main gate. The time, I believe is 1:30 in the morning.

Well……Let the Games Begin!

-End of part 1-

Friday, October 16, 2009

Why Obama???

The surprise decision to award President Barack Obama the 2009 Nobel Peace Prize had much of the world scratching its head, even among the president’s most ardent fans. Less than a year into office, the young president has made lofty promises, committed his administration to diplomacy, and convinced the world that a less belligerent America is in the offing.

But one should not forget that the man is also the commander-in-chief for the Afghan and Iraq wars, as well as ongoing low-scale military operations in Pakistan, Africa and Philippines. Despite all these wars that US has forced on the international community in the not so recent past, he has been awarded the Nobel Peace Prize. If I may, I think he has been awarded the prize for “not being George Bush”!

By the end of George Bush administration, America’s international standing had hit bed rock. Obama’s decision to negotiate with Iran over it’s nuclear program in addition to the promises to reinvigorate the Israel-Palestine peacemaking process has propelled the US into much admired zone throughout the world. Especially so in Europe, where his decision to cancel the planned missile shield system in eastern europe has been widely praised. The decision has also calmed down the russians a lot! His recent speech at cairo university, reaching out to the muslim world was very well received in parts of the world where US enjoys the lowest popularity ratings.

I would like to think that the 5 member Norwegian committee that picks the annual peace-prize winner had something more in mind than giving Obama a $1 million hi-five for being such a popular guy. If one studies the history of Nobel peace prizes, one would notice that unlike other Nobel prizes, which are awarded for a lifetime of generally undisputable achievements in areas like physics, chemistry, and economics, the peace prize has always been awarded more in hope than in hindsight, with an eye nudging to world events. For example, the 1996 peace prize to Carlos Belo and Jose Ramos Horta — both prominent campaigners for East Timorese independence from Indonesia — put a spotlight on their cause and helped create the conditions that led to Indonesia’s pullout from the country in 1999. The controversial awarding of the 1994 prize to Israeli Prime Minister Yitzahk Rabin, Foreign Minister Shimon Peres, and Palestine Liberation Organization leader Yasser Arafat was less successful. Though the three men eventually signed the Oslo Accords that seemed to have the two nations on a path toward peace, that effort eventually broke down.

Maybe the committee was right at some level in thinking that the nobel peace prize, which symbolises Obama’s winning over the world’s opinion can help. It frees goverments of other countries to respond positively to his calls, telling them to assume their responsibilities in the greater good. Also, the rogue leaders are put under pressure to mend their ways. But if it turns out that Obama ends up being “adored but ignored”, the nobel committee will have done no favors to world peace. On a personal note, I think its a mockery of the esteemed Nobel prize to award the peace prize to a man who has just made public his decision to send 40,000 soldiers to fight a war in Afghanistan. The number of people being killed in collateral damage remains the same. The war in Iraq does not seem to be nearing an end soon. And America’s war on terrorism seems to have taken a beating in the hills of pakistan-afghanistan border, which has led to a 3 fold increase in America’s funding to Pakistan, taking it to a whopping $7.5 bn! Given such figures, I hardly think awarding the Peace prize to Obama was a smart decision.

As always, oder personal opinions are more than welcome.


eureka,eureka,eureka!!!

WARNING: THE FOLLOWING CONTENT HAS BEEN WRITTEN KEEPING IN MIND THAT U R IMMUNED TO B*LLEATERS.THE MATTER IS VERY DISCRETE AND U MAY NOT UNDERSTAND UNLESS U WERE A PART OF THIS TRIP.
I write rarely not bcoz i am very busy(else i wldnt hav been allowed to write here)but bcoz I am very lazy.well,whenever we come up with an environmental friendly invention or discovery(which by the way will never be implemented)I am tempted to share it with others.The pre trip(myself being the last entry and surprise for others)started on 14thof oct at 2100hrs,well planned by akshay.Everyone assembled at river view dining hall.well vipin took an 1/2 hr leavefor special child abuse program.so as usual spring rolls and more of them were ordered by none other than by our very own sabu(shruti).the drama starts here:a marwari video was shown,all marwaris among us refused to be a part of it.namit started his special protection program.Before ur mind goes to family planning, lemme say the program was about saving urself from sprinkling feature of sabu(kyunki jab sabu ko hasi aati hai to baarish hoti hai).well after the dinner and tata bye bye to vipin and jolly and little scuffle for the seats,the roadtrip started at 2345hrs.afreen,namit and arora were busy playing nfs.akshay,hatangri(hope i spelt right) and myself were listening and singing songs(no other talent we hav)while rest did nothing productive that I know.oh forgot to mention the rookie driver afreen azad won twice against none other than arora,who blames namit for his loss.well arora age is pretty much the obvious reason,its high time u shd retire and give way to newcomers.so raju anna (our driverji)dropped us at airport at 0130hrs.hereafter,am going to talk about events for which we wld hav been thrown out of the civilized area.the reason behind being few ppl were too tired to walk while few were too energized to just walk.so in order to balance the energy relation , sethji aaaannnd(forget it the other person doesn’t deserve any title so lemme abuse him)arora were giving a joy ride to shruti and afreen on the trolley .looking at this harsha asked me for a similar favour .i thought of just giving some lateral force on the trolley and let her move freely but then realized tht she is too thin to be called a matter,she may never experience any friction and hence covered distance cld hav been more than the expected one.so the proposition was rejected(claimed by big bang geeks).after the joy ride and settling down on trolleys,sabu did the magic and arora’s pants were wet(well she threw an open bottle filled with water on arora).so the discovery was made.she already has the ability to light cigarettes or providing electricity(who kya hai na sab jalte hain usse),for evidence akshay’s bald is appearing due to constant electric environment(sometimes due to the electrolytic sprays).however a special feature has been added which is the sprinkle irrigation.so our sabu is basically a government plan of 5 yr project,according to which she is supposed to go from village to village with her sprinkling feature(kyunki jab sabu ko hasi aatihai to baarish hoti hai).well the day got over at the airport food court where 11 of us ordered 2 coffees,a tea and 2 sweets and were allowed to sit for an hour only.well nothing more important happened except that I saw few kota photos when moooooodii waaassssssss moooooootii.well before u discover any personal loss lemme conclude the wonderful roadtrip with my stupid idea of leaving the luggage in the "left luggage room"and going to le meridian for an ice-cream.lets not discuss it and just end the blog .

Wednesday, October 14, 2009

WAKE UP PPL!!!

I am trying my best at refraining from abusing all you guys. Where the hell have you all been??All L block ppl are excused due to the lack of net facility for a major period of time. But H block wale kahaan the???

Now tht the exams are over and we are back to being the velas again for the forseeable part of the future, I urge you to cut and paste your thoughts here. I dnt think I need to remind tht we endeavour to exercise the full freedom of expression here at our blog! So, dont think.Just write!
Hoping to see all the new bkchodis soon at the blog....!

Wednesday, July 22, 2009

Back to college....!!!

After the gruelling, boring but still wanting session at home I finally got back to the college ,a place which has in recent times become an addictive thing in my life. I say addictive because even at home i used to miss my friends and miss on the college life. I would have to admit that i was feeling the same amount of excitement as i had when i was going to college in the first year. Never did it feel as if I was now a senior a “3rd” year guy. It was when i heard some junior girl calling me “bhaiya” ( i am never lucky when it comes to girls) that i finally realised that my years at college are unfortunately running at an undesired pace. College life is a phase of my life which i would like never to end unlike my parents...lolzz...

I could not control my eagerness to come back to college. Like a small kid there I was standing at the doors from last 1 hour before our destination desperately trying to catch the first glimpse of the college. I must confess it was the same eagerness which everyone has when they are going to home. To me it was indeed my 2nd home.

So here was I, amongst the non hindi speaking crowd , non chappatis people but still getting the same homely kinda feeling. Strange but true, i had that feeling. For many of my friends it may not be true and i know it isn't but i guess i am a bit different from others...lolzz..and same way i was even more delighted to see my family here... my friends ..

The usual bakchodis, the hogging, the laughing, the hugging, the roaming in the campus,the vellagiri, those senti talks, the never ending discussions the lab sessions, the bunking, the music addiction, the bird watching, the movie sessions, the boring classes, the yawning in class, getting kicked out of class the last minute studies were amongst the very few things that were to happen to me. No wonder i was getting the usual goose bumps. I am just kinda addicted to this lifestyle of mine, so much so that i used to bug my school friends with all the stories of my college.

College is indeed fun my friends. Make full use of it, for i know, you sooner or later realise that whatever you love the most are never there to stay permanently in your life. May be these are the mysterious ways of how many things work all around us. Nothing remains constant and nothing ever would. So just live it fully and make the most of it.
Adios...

Monday, July 6, 2009

No one does it better than FedEx!


What a match ppl!!!A deserving end to a marathan of a match which propelled Roger Federer to an unchartered territory in the history of Tennis. It is highly unlikely that he will have company there, atleast in the recent future.

I remember having many arguments with many people over the superiority of Federer over the game. I was, most of the times, given the name Of Rafael Nadal as the champ instead of Federer. Before last year, there were no two opinions regarding the champion...Federer ruled dem all! But the last year hadn't been good for him it seemed. The loss to Nadal during the Wimbledon Final last year was quite a shock to him as well as his fans. Although it was a match befitting the player of his stature, the fifth set loss, tht too by 7-9 was certainly a disappointment. But he returned, and returned with a bang!! Todays match has undoubtedly found a place in history. At one point it looked as if Federer would live through this one easily, given that these two gentlemen had met twice earlier on the same pedestal with the results being in Roger's favour. But as the match progressed, one could see Roddick's game coming near to flawless. And by the time the 5th set started, it was like watching an exhibhition of perfectly executed volley's and smashes and placings. That set went on to last for 95 minutes! But the result favoured Federer at a score of 16-14! But I would not be impartial without giving deserving lauds to Andy Roddick. The man has certainly won a huge number of fans after todays clash.And with this win, Federer breaks the record of another legend, Pete Sampras, of winning 14 grand slam titles. This is his 15th! A look at his career wins will tell you about the unparalleled sensation that he is. 5 straight US open titles, 5 straight Wibledon Titles. And with his hands upon the French Open, 2009, he joins the select group of 6 men who have claimed all 4 grand slams.

All this proves the point I have been trying to tell some people since ages ( especially jolly ). Many will come and go, a few will persist but only the true champion will withstand it all and remain to be a legend. There have been numerous who have been named as Federer's nemesis but he has conquered over them all and emerged as the true champion. Point to be noted people, form is temperory. Class, permanent.

Wednesday, June 17, 2009

The Fountainhead

I was initially under the impression that with the Industrial Training due these summers, I won’t be as free as I have been on earlier holidays. Believe it or not, I was entirely sure that this training was an important task. But as I got updates from other individuals, I realised we made too big an issue out of this. So, I followed suit and am now undergoing training in total jugaad style! So I was left with all the time in d world and not a single work in sight ( as usual ). The crossword store near my home proved handy, when one fine day I entered the same store to find a sale on. I grabbed as many cheap works as I could in those 2 days. One of them was a fiction work named ‘The Fountainhead’ by Ayn Rynd. Now, I am sure most of you must have heard about this book. But let me assure you, its not the Paulo Coelho type of books which are entirely philosophy and goes way above our heads. I speak for myself, those books I read just because I heard people saying they were good.( I share the same sentiment regarding the latter 2 of chetan bhagat’s books.) But this book is different. Its theme is one of the most intriguing philosophies I have come across – that a man’s ego is the fountainhead of human progress. Story revolves around an architect and his love for his work. For people who love only certain sections of any fiction work, there are such sections present, if you get my gist. Awesome work altogether. Get a copy if you can asap. Trust me, you would be better off with this book instead of whiling away your time elsewhere. Have fun!

Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Whos winning ..??

So it happens again, Indian team lost a close match which at some point seemed like a piece of cake for them. I admit it was quite disappointing to be a part of losing side. But i am not penning this down to register my frustration about this loss. After all winning and losing is all part of a game...To be on the lighter side, think it a bit different, if there wouldnt have been a losing side then the mere existence of the winning side would have been threatened. Well that was just the light side of the story..he he ..so no need for you to be really stuck up with that thought...

Anyways in India, it seems the story never ends with a loss infact the actual story here starts after a loss. The accusations , the so called analysis of the loss and the reasons accounting for the loss are all anlaysed with the EXPERTS to bring out the actual culprit.. its kinda shameful but the truth is evryone becomes an expert in such situations and humiliate the players and their strategies without respecting their past records. Players are after all humans not machines. Committing mistakes are all part of the human life. Instead of supporting the players in these tough times and telling them that we still have trust on their abilities and committment we make them realise that they are being outcasted.

There's an old saying that everyone greets the rising sun which is quite true. But we should never forget to embrace everyone alike without discriminating on the basis of outcome of a result, rather the sole criterion to discriminate (if at all necessary..) should be the “efforts” put in not the “result” that comes out..

These things might seem trivial but i guess these basic morals only build the foundations of true sportsmanship. But its the structure of our society, that just talks about the success and completly neglects the failures..may be its because of the competition that we face, but we shouldnt forget that its the failures that teaches us a lesson and helps us know our mistakes and success on the other hand though is more desirable, but it blinds us from these mistakes that we could have done. It's the failure that paves the path for the success.

Success and failures are just the two faces of the same coin. Like the heads and tails are the complete opposite sides but still they both together comprise the value of a coin, similar is the case of the coin “RESULT”..though success and failure are just the opposite sides of this coin they together contribute to its value. As a coin with two heads is worthless, so is the case with result. Both the success and the failure should be given equal treatment because after all they both complete the cycle of life together.

So friends instead of criticising our team, we should make sure to stand by its sides and let them know that they still are our heroes and they still have our wishes with them.

Saturday, June 13, 2009

Mafia Wars!!

People!! Here I am, with another possible avenue for all of us to waste our precious time...Join the MAFIA WARS on facebook! It's a really cool game with immense scope for expansion of our gang. Join in, fight, earn money and our gang shall rule. To join, click on the status on my profile on facebook...!!

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

nice joke

PERFECT TREE SHOT

A guy stands over his tee shot for what seems an eternity: looking up, looking down, measuring the distance, figuring the wind direction and speed. Finally his exasperated partner says, "What's taking so long? Hit the damn ball!"

The guy answers, "My wife is up there watching me from the clubhouse. I want to make this a perfect shot."

"Forget it, man," says his partner. "You'll never hit her from here."

Monday, June 8, 2009

Where the Fuck are all the velas???

People!! This is the time!! You are all at home...doin nothing except eat, shit nd sleep. It is my sincere request that you all use this blog as the waste basket fr your thoughts. And as an added topic, might I add, opinions on the world cup are also welcome. As a start, I think the aussies suck nd may dey rot in hell.
Other's opinions are, as always, more than welcome!

Wednesday, June 3, 2009

To Jesus

I'm on the corner, waiting for a light to come on
That's when I know that you're alone
It's cold in the desert, water never sees the ground
Special unspoken without sound

You told me you loved me, that I'd never die alone
Hand over your heart, let's go home
Everyone noticed, everyone has seen the signs
I've always been known to cross lines

I've never ever cried when I was feeling down
I've always been scared of the sound
Jesus don't love me, no one ever carried my load
I'm too young to feel this old

Is it you, is it me
Or does nobody know, nobody see
Nobody but me
-The Holy bible

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

KAHANI GHAR GHAR KI...??? ( does it sounds familiar..)

so here i am.. resting my ass on the bed after a delicious dinner.. it feels so great to be at home...a place which you have always known so well.. everything is so homely about it..the food, the bed, the water..and never to forget the language...given my case the language part is really important...anyways the only problem that lies ahead of me is the stupid TV serials that i am forced to watch...
the first thing that comes in my mind after seeing these serials is that all of them are made to target the housewives. I exactly dont know the reason but all i can say is that the story of most of the tv serials deal with the great INDIAN NAARI in some way or the other. As far as i know this all started from the great Ekkkkta kkkapors Kkyunki...God !!!!!! the ekkkta effect did unite every housewife against the fictional attrocities of their mother in laws , sister in laws and their husbands and god knows what...Hmm..Ekkkta (the girl with a laaal tiikkka...) changed the whole way the indian tv serials were made.. she brought in the family effect not to mention the bitching , the back stabbing women blessed with immortality. I say immortal because the passing years never reflected any change on them. They were all blessed with long lives and they were always so young...
Nevertheless i find it really amusing to note that how contrasting the 80 mm screen is from these serials. One of the basic difference lies is the main character of the both serials and films. Its the male character who gets the major chunk of the screen space and importance in case of films and on the other hand its the female character whos the boss in these serials...hmm gender equality or is it the compensation...???
I believe apart from the story and the usual overflow of emotion, fashion also plays equally important part in the TRP ratings (though i really dont know what does that mean)..you cant ignore the fashion when it comes to women..i mean i am sure that some ladies out there must be indulging themselves into these shows to also see the various sarees or the jwelleries shown..
To tell you the truth even i would have loved ( i am not sure of this folks..) these shows had it been a little fast. The most annoying thing about these shows is its pace. The director really makes it a point to capture every single angle of a particular expression, even if it shows the same person repeating the dialogue again and again (may be say the 5th or the 6th time..) .. the director makes sure that he captures the expression of everyone whos present in that particular scene when a dialogue is being delievered.. not to forget the over acting also spoils the mood.
No wonder i just like watching movies where they keep all the emotions packed up for just 3 hours. Nevertheless i feel “Dekh bhai dekh” was a serial that i really liked..May be one or two more but right now i cant remember their names...anyways i know many people would differ from my views but i do hope to find few people in support of my views... Please God, bless these producers with some good piece of mind so that they make something more rational, something more entertaining apart from their usual GHAR GHAR KI KAHANI...!!!

Wednesday, April 22, 2009

THE TIME OUT..!!!

In due time, I have observed that letting your feelings and emotions flow out really helps you to cool down and what better way than just write about it. So here i am blogging about what goes in my mind this time. I am penning this down to register my frustration about the different “pace” with which various things happen in and around me and my inability to match with it. That goes for mostly when I want things to move at faster rate than its present rate. Though rare, but sometimes I really wish things to slow down but never do they turn out the way i want them to.

 I so wish that we better had control of setting up the pace of our own life. For example, some people like walking leisurely while some don’t. And when these two crowds meet, there are few “ANGRY” exchanges. Wouldn’t it have been a lot better, if these two different sections of the people had their own choice of pace at their own choice of time? Had it never occurred to you that you tend to do things at an adopted rate, a rate which most of the times isn’t set by you but by the circumstances.

It really becomes annoying when you wanted your life to run at a faster lane but being overcrowded you move on a much slower lane or sometimes you don’t even move. The speed of internet, for that instance is worth mentioning. Ever been in a situation during a lecture, when you feel you got what your “GURU” wanted you to know, but still find him/her repeating the concepts again and again due to same reason of taking everyone in consent. Ever been in a queue outside ATM centres when you are in a hurry and the person inside is running things at his own frame of time. It’s not always the switch from the fast to slow but the other way around is equally frustrating. Being stuck in the exam periods, always wanting for some extra time when you know you wouldn’t get any. It truly is frustrating for me.

No offense to anyone, but it turns out the segregation of these two different section of people is quite necessary for the betterment of both. An option of Life in faster lane and Life in slower lane should really be available though I really think I am asking for too much. I always wished to have a control over such things and this would definitely be one of the first wish that i would ask from THE JEANIE. A better gift for the mankind would be a control over the flow of time, though i really don’t know whether that would ever happen or not. May be i am hoping against a hope..GOD, I do feel a lot better speaking out my mind. Blogging is indeed fun..!!!

PS:- Looking forward to your comments.

Monday, April 13, 2009

Insomnia

It's four in the morning, and I sit in front of a computer, trying desperately to kill time till they start serving breakfast in the mess. Presuming that I am assuming right, most of you too have been here...awake in the middle of the night, without a trace of sleep, trying hard to figure out what to do with all the time that you have. I am faced with the same dilemma, and when one has a lot of time at his/her disposal, and no job at hand, weird, uncanny and bizarre thoughts start treading one's mind. It's inevitable I guess. So I was thinking about all the funny advertisements people come up with on television. Although I must accept, It irritates me to the core when a stupid guy comes in the middle of my fav movie trying to sell me some crappy washing powder. And I am of the firm opinion that never buy anything for which they advertise too much. After all, a road less trodden is less trodden for a reason. These advertisement folks would tell you what you want to hear. To be frank, Advertisement is actually legalized lying, nothing more, nothing less. But there is hardly anything I can do about it, so I started paying attention to those silly 2 min ads. Here are a few anomalies I found out in the seemingly full-proof advertisement on which a company just spent crores....

1) The Girls they show in these ads....I can’t figure out their expressions! No matter what they are selling, the faces they make, the clothes they wear, it seems they are going to have an orgasm within the next 2 mins! I am yet to understand what is it about a stupid toothpaste that makes them so excited. After all, it does creates an awkward situation when one is sitting with family, nicely watching a movie, and all of a sudden the girl starts moving seductively, in the shortest possible skirt, singing ballads of airtel.

2) There’s an ad in particular I remember. It was for a washing powder, if I am not wrong. The husband comes into the house, tired and weary. His shirt has blood stains on it. The wife sees him, and smiles. And says ,”abhie saaf ho jayega ji”. And she goes ahead with the shirt and, as expected, the shirt comes out as clean as ever! Now, never for once I doubted the quality of the washing powder throughout the ad. But if I were the wife, laundry wouldn’t have been my biggest worry at that point of time! Get rid of the body first, stupid woman!!

3) Well the third point has nothing to do with advertisements, but I feel strongly about it anyways. Cookery Shows. What’s the point? What are they trying to do??
I will never understand why they cook on TV. I can't smell it. Can't eat it. Can't taste it. The end of the show they hold it up to the camera, "Well, here it is. You can't have any. Thanks for watching. Goodbye.

I had planned to end this here, but the thoughts haven’t stopped coming. I was reading about Switzerland the other day. The swiss haven’t been in a war for the past 500 years! Pretty impressive yr, looking at us here in India. But I think it’s rather lucky for them. Ever see that little swiss army knife they have to fight with??Not much of a weapon according to me. Nail cutter, bottle openers and stuff. If the time came for a war, people would be shouting all over ,”Hey man!back off!!I got my nail cutters right here and the bottle opener battalion would be here any minute!”.

Some of you must have read the book “A brief History of Time” by Stephen Hawkings. Amazing book with theories and supporting text on space-time continuum. Well I was thinking....at times when you ask other people, “how far is the foodcourt??” and they answer ,”20 mins”. But here I find an inconsistency with Mr.Hawking’s text! This conversion of time and distance cannot be reversed!! For instance ,”when do your classes get over?” ”Around 3 kilometers”.

Hehe...looks like I can’t sleep without wasting a substantial share of my day. After all this gibberish, I feel sleepy. Do feel free to comment on my thoughts, and keep posting folks.
Ciao ppl!!

Wednesday, April 8, 2009

DIVINE INTERVENTION..!!!

This is an intervention that i would really like to experience. An intervention which would illuminate me with the presence of god or something unnatural, unexplainable something DIVINE. As far as my history knowledge goes, the creation of the term GOD was mainly to substitute the unexplainable things which were happening in and around the day to day life of man. The early human race got answers for the unanswerable questions by just relating them to GOD. Some also suggest that this was to bring a sense of order amongst the society.

The sense of fear gradually transformed into the sense of devotion, a sense so strong that it now governs everyone’s life. This devotion, as many put, brings peace into the life of many and it acts as a source of inspiration. However this devotion, according to me is just an influence, a habit which people in due time have gathered. For some this influence comes from their family like seeing their parents worshipping every morning, while for some others it comes from their surroundings. Our devotion is in its current form because we have been taught like this or been told about these things. Had we not been told like this or had we not been in this kind of atmosphere then our acceptance of this DIVINE power would have been altogether different. All i am trying to say is whatever we acknowledge presently is because we have been told to do so. None of us developed this devotion because of our own need, our own experiences, at least none i know around me.

This may seem inappropriate but the true power that resides is in oneself, is inside and is placed deep within. It may look as if i am an atheist but the truth is due to the same unexplainable reason, even i fold my hands in front of the deity and thank the lord for everything whenever i find myself facing it. Even i start pouring out all sorts of requests and wishes expecting that they would be reaching to someone who would attentively listen to it.

The mere presence of this force around us is responsible for an ordered system. So instead of wondering whether this force really exists or not, we should look into its effect. The established order in the society and the moral values, all are indeed somehow related to the very existence of this divine intervention. Though i would really wish that this intervention doesn’t cross our path every now and then and instead of showing us the path it starts ruling it, because that is when a faith turns blind. Keep your eyes wide open my friends and have faith on your faith. Adios....!!!!

COLOURS OF LIFE..!!!

There is so much to this life which we live that anyone hardly would ever understand the true meaning of it. According to me the best way to describe the different forms of life would be through the different colours that surrounds us. Colours and the meanings attached to them depends upon the viewer for eg. For some people the fiery red would be the sign of love while for some it may be a sign of danger.
Pointless to that what the colours really symbolise, i wonder what would this world look like if we had no colours, to show anger, fear , beauty and love for that instance. The first thing that clicks me is life would be a lot more boring and monotonous. One of the most eminent things that we would lose with the loss of colours would be the ease of expressing things. All would just be simply black and white (back to the 1930s..) . No environment friendly ‘green’, no ‘blue’ films (beware...lolzz), no ‘yellow’ sun, no ‘red’ cricket ball. Imagine your life being a test match with only whites and blacks. Though i feel there would be some advantage to people who find it really difficult to decide upon which colour to wear everyday and spend precious time of theirs standing in front of mirror to see whether the colour they are wearing really suits them or not. Apart from that i don’t find anyone else that would somehow benefit from this.
So next time my friends whenever you see a blue sky, a red sun, a green tree or even a ‘blue’ film, try appreciating the ability to see the various aspects of life through as simple as colours. Have a colourful life my friends...!!!

Saturday, April 4, 2009

Anurag Kashyap

please read this article. I believe this film maker is god's gift to people who appreciate meaningful and high quality cinema.

Monday, March 30, 2009

THE BIGGEST BULLSHITTER

  “Men are wise until they speak”- or so goes the saying. Hence it is quite an irony that brains regarded as being among the top ten thousand out of almost a lac who strived for a seat in VIT, are capable of so much of relentless utter nonsense. Non sense I admit is a derogatory term to use in this situation; or at least if you ask the stalwarts of such inveterate lectures, they would protest most vehemently. The correct term to be used here should be ”bakchodi”, and ingenious invention by some brilliant literary fanatic who chose to answer the plight of all the college going youth to add some air of respect to their ramblings by coining this radical terminology! Hence “Bakchodi” has been heralded as the new channel of making a social statement and “bakchods” are the new iconic figures in the college campuses all around the country, while people like me who are not yet caught up in the craze are left bamboozled!

 Nevertheless, keeping into consideration the big majority who actually like it, i put forward the names of a few torch bearers in this avenue, without whom the noble art of “bakchodi” would not have  seen the bright light of day! First comes  the name of the undisputed king, the reigning champion of bullshitting, Akshay. Cracking the most obnoxious and brainless of jokes is his forth. To prove my claim I,hereby exhibit one of his anecdotes- “Raeth ko tawai pe garam karne se kya milta hai?……Sandipan!”

 A close second is the hefty presence of  Harshit, one who feels that it is a great sin to not utter sound! It is said that once he was clocked at a record of 6 hours of constant chattering in one day; quite a feat considering the the normal human being only sleeps an hour or so more! Be it world politics, Manchester United, his exploits as a Casanova, or any miscellaneous topic, he can always be depended upon for his wise words.

 The next in lineage is Vipin. Now I admit that I know very little about his achievements in this field. Still I have heard that his slight physiology holds a great prowess for bullshit (figuratively speaking of course!).

 Tau or Sourav Shankar’s name comes next in mind. Now when the great actor Heath Ledger tragically passed away, it seems he didn’t find the right way up. Instead his spirit has been housed in the most contrasting of a frame, our beloved Sourav. Thus we keep on receiving dialogue after dialogue as SMSes on our cell phones from the role of Joker in Dark Knight. When confronted with this, he merely quips,” It’s just so much fun, why so serious?”

 The new kid on the block is Tanuj. Now, his inception into this elite group has been due to his performances on our trip to Yercaud. Allegedly Santu heard from the locals of some legend of a wild and fearsome bison roaming the terrain. This had induced in Tanuj a sixth sense, if you can call it so, to find the creature’s grotesque figure in almost every innocent tangible object that makes the mistake of coming in his eye sight. His cries of ‘Bhaison, Bhaison!’ reverberated throughout the valley quite frequently.

  Now who is the head of the gang, is for the commoners to decide. I can only proclaim that this lords of lousy language have already done enough for “bakchodi” to be called a new social revolution!

 

                                                                        

Sunday, March 29, 2009

Its all Metaphysical....

Went into peals of laughter...
Dreamluver gets candid this time.Its all actually metaphysical.I always wanted to write about this skanky theme of lovelorn-college-goers but had an odd thought or two about this.But with the blogpost bellow I felt it would be more relieving to post rather adding an comment.
It was quite amazing to see how people could actually end up beach-partying in campus.My first year days were like watching Broadway musicals based on Mills and Boons..hahahaha.A good thing about this city is that you get unconditionally and unknowingly vaccined...and that too an acquired immunity...something which possibly made me indifferent to head-turners.I usually end up diagnosing such cases though which reveal odds about us humans.I remember my days as a fresher.Walking past the portico when the evening sun came down after a hectic day of long lectures bacteria and viruses,my lab apron still smelling of noxious chem lab stuff...I drag along...turn my aching neck...and sitting on the stairs in that sepulchral mood were people,intermittently falling in and out of love,a take-off from those Homeric plays,seeing beautifully in each other's eyes,indifferent of my smelling lab apron...and then i suddenly realised...mahn!this ain't my stuff!
Days passed and we all adorned the Senior lapel to our coats.But times change.Canteen buzzed with neo-lovers as I put it,crooning Bob Dylan songs,fagging to their wits end,huddled together in corners,smoky,flashy,psychedelic...they all were our juniors...happily in 'love'.But as I said being vaccined isn't bad stuff...hehe...so the changing airs never smelled foul.It was like...okay...life is this.Hand in hand...seen all...but i guess city of joy likes it this way.Come to Kol,feel life,get hardened,see Xanadu,feel your roots,feel new,it isn't chem or physics,you actually learn to love here.Come to Kol....

GETTING PHYSICAL....!!!!!!!!!!!!

Its been around 2 years that i have spent my precious time in this institute being vella, roaming in and around in the campus. Enjoying every sight and enjoying every moment, from the moment the classes get over till the moment my friends(both guys and gals..!!) can possibly roam about in the campus (coz of the great in-time constraints...). But never had i been so shocked, but this year seeing the all first year guys and gals walking hand in hand the very next day they landed up in vit. Now that was something very strange, because i started seeing the same sight at our time a bit late....
Understood that when you fall in love with someone or when you tend to be close to someone, closeness does reflects on the physical front too..no offense here to anyone because i know thats actually true.. but what really amuses me is the quickness the some of the juniors showed to reach that state. Hmm .. i am left with no words at all.. though it may seem that i here might evoke some very strong reactions from people here..
I mean is it so necessary for people to be physically intimate and lost in public thinking how close are they to each other without worrying about the eyes staring them..!!!..and by that i don’t mean that i am against the public display of affection, on the contrary i kinda like it but its ok within certain limits, and beyond that i guess everyone has got their private moments to share. I feel i might be projecting myself as the moral guy here, but i completely differ.. according to me every ones free to practice anything and so is everyone free to have an opinion.. but then i am not the one to draw that line of “extent”.. for different people there exists different boundaries and different limits and i am glad to be within mine.. thats it .. i said it..!!!
PS:- I so hope to see such true feelings being posted over here.. use this as a platform to share whatever goes in and around your mind and with that be ready to correct your own misconceptions or be ready to correct others.. all in all keep this blog alive..!!!!

POLITICS....anyone..???

Our country is having yet another PARLIAMENTARY polls and so we have yet another action packed and thrilling yet comic experience to go through, which would decide who would be the PRIME MINISTER of the largest democracy of the world (sorry for being too patriotic..but that i really am..!!!!).. now this would be only interesting for the people who are a little bit interested in the politics and that too Indian politics..(no no i didn’t crack a joke.. there are still few people who are left like that and i am definitely included..) The thing that amuses me the most is people seem to be interested in BARACK OBAMA ( no offense to him though... anyways i figured out long time back that i am too small to offend someone like him...lolzz)and his MINISTRY and GOVERNMENT more than the Indian politics. Accepted that US is the most powerful nation but it is INDIA where we live...Nothing to blame such people but doesn’t it get a bit funny that they know more about the US general elections than the Indian counterpart. Anyways i wouldn’t get into that, what i had in mind before starting this blog was, are the so called seat sharing between the different political parties done before the policies are formulated by the parties for the elections or is it that they first settle the seat issue and then accordingly formulate their policies or agenda for the elections or is it that the political parties first formulate the agendas as crowd pulling thing and after elections finally indulge in the seat sharing politics..??? whichever is the correct one , all the above possibilities are seen before and after the elections...
When i was a kid, back then someone had mentioned (not a politician....) that politics (specially the INDIAN one...) is the game of opportunities and back stabbing..(i guess another type of ROADIES, may be 7.0 in making without RAGHU...????lollzzz).. anyways i just could remember that ... reading the newspapers i came to know that the parties which had locked horns against each other in the previous term and spent the whole time spitting something or the other against each other now seems to be shaking hands and promising each other the seats that they would share with them and the parties who were so called allies are now going to contest the elections against each other.. now where did their clash of policies and the clash of agenda go...?? i guess they all APARATED (GOSH...!!!!! I so wish DUMBELDORE could have been here to stop this if not god...Lolzzz..) What i really don’t understand is that how can the party’s ideology and its allies change on the basis of the number of seats it is allowed to contest in a particular state..(all these parties do is hog over the seats!!!!... and the best comes up when the results are out and they try forming the government..!!! similar to our own MTV style VOTE OUT with an obvious twist...lolzz!!!)
I guess that no ones really honest left in politics..though it does occurs to me how good it would have been if like in the cricket we could have formed the DREAM TEAM of INDIAN PARLIAMENT.. (we might even name the tournament as the FUTURE CUP..lolzzz) and at this juncture i would have really liked to sit with some great and enthusiastic minds and formulate my choice of government with all the people winning their seats based on their performances.. i always felt that no party is too perfect and no party is too bad ..everyone seems to have some common set of good and the bad guys and so it always occurred to me to put all the good guys in one single party..
Anyways people time to don the thinking caps.. as it is i know there are very few guys and gals out there who would be reading this blog and taking it seriously.. and those who are doing it, take out a pen and paper and simply make your party with the members who you think are better than others and who might really help bring the change in this country.. you can choose anyone from any party and from any region and from any state assembly too.. hey if possible just give some brief reasons to why you selected them..perhaps the CHANGE and the CHARITY begins at HOME..!!!!
PS :-
Ok i am sorry if this particular blog adds on to the list of yet another boring things for you, but hey people start knowing your country representatives from now if u haven’t yet.. and if you are eligible then please vote...please people if you even have a little interest in politics just try forming your own team and mention the names, any number of members would do and if someone’s out there who can tell me the actual process involved in the seat sharing then please share the same...have a nice and responsible day!!!!!!!

FALLING IN LOVE... !!!!!

The first thing that struck me when someone mentioned this to me was, is it really a “falling” kind of a “feeling”..??? In spite of being in a situation where i think i should have known the answer i find myself still searching for it.... sorry folks for writing on something so serious but couldn’t help myself..
I just don’t know what love can actually do to you and the thing is that you never know until you actually go through it.. things when told to you does seem like a funny story and it tickles you but when you find yourself at the similar junction you may find the difference between the “idiotic” and “romantic” generally fading away ( for atleast the person concerned..).. sorry for deviating from the main topic.. point here is whether “love” is a state where you fall into or is it a state where you climb onto.. ??? to many this might seem a stupid idea of discussing this but then why not give it a try..
I feel that everyone must have gone through this kind of feeling atleast once ,not necessarily with a member of opposite sex (or even same..he he he..), may be with the songs you listen to or may be with the books you read or may be with the character of a movie or a novel or for that matter may be even the things you possess.. When someone’s in love somehow or the other way he/she tends to change the daily chores of his/her life and sets a separate preference for it..sometimes that might propel you to skip the classes to go and read the unfinished novel or it might make you walk some 20 mins to meet someone for just 1 min or for that instant it might even make you live 2-3 months like a rat so that you stay like a prince for those 2-3 days that you secretly planned to spend with your girl ( any guesses..???) .. may be because LOVE and PASSION go hand in hand...anyways point here is when you consider these kinda feelings then probably you would feel that love indeed is a falling kind of feeling, i mean who in the world would like to do such nonsense and idiotic stuff (no offense to anyone...!!!!!) and this is just the beginning.. but on the other hand, these same feelings are the reason that makes you feel “elevated”..(and i really mean it based on personal accounts)..
Again its a common feeling that people think that one tends to “lose” oneself when in love but what we usually forget is when one tends to lose something, at the same time one also “gains” (particularly in love)...may be you might lose the attention of someone but at the same time you grab the attention of the most desired..All this time it never occurred to me that being in love i had lost anything ,on the contrary it always felt as if this was the best thing that happened to me so when its referred as “falling” in love, it sounds as if its a state down below your present state which i would never agree upon..all in all my friends i don’t see any reason why it is referred as “falling” in love..may be because it sounds a bit romantic..after all we cant afford to simply overlook the fact that “romance” has something to do with “love”..
PS:- I just hope you people get what i am trying to say.. i would really love to see your responses and your take on the issue. People keep posting...!!!!!

Thursday, March 19, 2009

Monday, March 16, 2009

SECRETS


                        
                          The day comes to an end and its time to retire to bed.Well it may sound that it was a very hectic day.Alas! it was a pretty normal one where I as usual did not do anything to contribute to the betterment of myself as an individual or to that of the society or the country(lol..this is for our patriotic readers..jai rahman..jai ho).
                          I close my eyes and all the events from the start of the day start gushing through my mind like the teaser of some yet to be released flick.It usually happens that I hang on to one event.Think about it for some time and then doze off.(Also i do hang on to some other kind of events which cannot be mentioned on this platform..keeping reader discretion in mind...lol...god! sounds as if this blog is giving TOI a run for its money)
                          OF late, I have been thinking about only 1 thing before dozing off.SECRETS.Now the thing is I myself dont find it worthwhile to spend my precious neurons on this topic but it cannot be avoided. Its like smoking,know its bad but still cant get rid of it.( drew this analogy because I am in talks with  benson and hedges to sponser this blog..lol.) 
                        I believe that everyone around me has atleast one secret.one tiny secret whose safeguard is their only purpose in their stint on planet earth.why??? I strongly feel that it gives them a sense of  pride that they know something about someone who feels that it is known to him/her only. How lame!! I feel like strangling people to death when they carry this "I know something about something which I am not gonna tell you..hAha" look. Shit!
                        If your profession requires you to keep your trap shut about something then its compleletly fine. But being secretive 24/7 is like staying in a room with no windows. Personally there is nothing so important  happening in my life that I have to keep it as a secret. I guess this is the root cause.Joblessness and vellapanti can never earn you a secret, A secret which will give you a red carpet entry to a secretive brotherhood of secret keepers.(Dan brown is hiring me to assist him in editing his next novel..lol)
                         Well, some secrets are just confined to one individual.Then there are some that are shared by a bunch of individuals. Now this bunch can be considered to be a secret generating machine. These individuals have the uncanny knack of making any god damm thing as their 'SECRET' and thus gain brownie points on their fictious secret-o-meter. I believe if secrets would transform to wealth the world would be full of filthy rich people.(lol)
                          I have had the oppurtunity once or twice to be a secret keeper regarding some stupid topic concerning my friends.Unfortunately, it turned out that within a forthnight almost everyone was aware of the contents of the secret and thus it ended my stint as a secret keeper. People were discussing that topic but no one told wat was the truth behind it.Heart within heart everyone knew that it was in the open.But people like it that way I guess.Life becomes one merry-go round ride.
                          I am not saying that people should tell things about their life daily like the news bulletin. They should not make consious effort to hide things from their friends and loved ones which may concern them. Life is all about sharing and caring.(This is for our senti readers).It happens so many times with me that I am sitting with a bunch of people who are obviously secret keepers(I am surrounded by a lot them dese days). Discusssion is on regarding some topic and then start the series of glances stating dont you dare open your mouth regarding that aspect of this topic in front of this secretless man(me). phew! most of the times I mistake these glances for provocative signs. Well I better not get into that area(with dostana being the flavour of the season)!!!
                         In case you are still awake I suggest that you get rid of secrets especially concerning your friends.Its high time that secrets come out from the closet making sure they dont enter some other closet. IF I ever get a chance I'll do something whose title is secrets about cigarettes. dunno y??? Cheers!!

P.S : This post is not to offend  any secret keepers. Its a sincere suggestion to live life light. 

Sunday, March 15, 2009

A tribute to velle vit engineers


well this blog is only for the vella people,,,,so my presence is must on this bog ....so here is my first post for all the velle people here...


iit me hara hua but vit me jeeta hai, wo dekho ek vit brand ka engineer ja raha hai, 


Apne Project ke bojh tale daba jaa raha hai, Wo dekho ek Software engineer ja raha hai,

   
zindagi se hara hua hai, par "Bugs" se haar nahi manata, Apne application ki ek ek line ise rati hui hai, par aaj kaun se rang ke moje pehne hain , ye nahi janata,


din par din ek excel file banata ja raha hai Wo dekho ek Software engineer ja raha hai,

 
das hazaar line ke code main error dhoond lete hain lekin, majboor dost ki ankhon ki nami dikhayi nahi deti, pc pe hazaar windows khuli hain, par dil ki khidki pe koi dastak sunayi nahi deti,


satuday-sunday nahata nahi, week days ko naha raha hai, Wo dekho ek Software engineer ja raha hai,

 
Coding karte karte pata hi nahi chala, bugs ki priority kab maa-baap se high ho gayi, kitabon main gulab rakhne wala , cigerette ke dhuyen main kho gaya, dil ki zameen se armaanon ki vidayi ho gayi,


 
weekends pe daroo peke jo jashna mana raha hai, Wo dekho ek Software engineer ja raha hai,


maze lena ho iske to pooch lo, "Salary Increment" ki party kab dila rahe ho, hansi udana ho to pooch lo, "Onsite" kab ja rahe ho?

 
wo dekho onsite se laute team-mate ki chocolates kha raha hai, Wo dekho ek Software engineer ja raha hai,

 
kharche badh rahe hain, baal kam ho rahe hain, KRA ki date ati nahi, Income Tax ke sitam ho rahe hain,

 
lo phir se bus chooot gayi, Auto se aa raha hai, Wo dekho ek Software engineer ja raha hai,


Pizza gale se nahi utarta, to "Coke" ke sahare nigal liya jata hai, mess ki "Thali" dekh munh hai bigadta, maa ke hath ka wo khana baar roz yaad ata hai,



"Sprout bhel" bani hai phir bhi, free "Evening Snacks" kha raha hai, Wo dekho ek Software engineer ja raha hai,


aapne ab tak li hongi bahut si chuitikiya, Software engg. ke jivan ka sach batati ye akhri kuch panktiyan,

hazaron ki tankhwah wala, company ki karodon ki jeb bharta hai, software engg. wahi ban sakta hai, jo lohe ka jigar rakhta hai,


hum log jee jee ke marte hain , zindagi hai kuch aisi, ek fauj ki naukri, doosri software engg. ki , dono ek jaisi,

Saturday, March 14, 2009

WHAT NEXT...??? (..i suggest you not to go ahead with this...)

Its 2230 and i am jus lying on my bunk bed thinking the whole days gone past and i was doing the same thing all throughout ever since i came back from college and that is doing absolutely nothing and it was then when it clicked to me WHAT NEXT..?? theres nothing so special about thinking what would happen moments from now once you are occupied with something at present... what really becomes interesting is when you arent doing anything and stilll you are thinking about what next...?? isnt that cool...??? spending all the present time that you can hold on to thinking whats going to happen next.. now thats playing with time... and the best part is you dont see or feel seconds transforming into minutes and minutes into hours once you are so glued to this thought.. but it equally becomes frustrating for the people around you leaving them confused ," What the hell is keeping him occupied...?? is it BLA BLA BLA BLA... or is it BLA BLA BLA BLA....??".. the best part is without doing anything you are making others think about you..and now thats something different .. i feel i am not making any sense down here..( so typical of mee..)...
i dont know how to express myself right now but the thing is that i myself dont knw "what next " would come out in the lines to follow..i feel there are very few phrases in english which can be expressed without uttering anything from mouth and "WHAT NEXT?" is one such phrase.. ever seen people shrugging their shoulders and winking their eyebrows..well thats WHAT NEXT to you...i guess everyone must have come acroos that..anyways finding my self at the crossroads, i am going to ask myself yet again," WHAT NEXT ?" and probably the readers of this blog, the contributors, the vellas would ask themselves "WHAT NEXT from dreamluver?" ... he he .. m so happy to blow your brains out people..keep expecting crap from me...keep posting...!!!!!

Thursday, March 12, 2009

The "Whistlers"

In a college voted the best private college of the country, having numerous accreditions including one from the American Education Board, one would expect some liberties and a certain degree of freedom when it comes to the interaction between the opposite sex. Well, things don't always go as expected and so was my case when I stepped inside the college for the first time. The brochure paints a very eaggerated picture of the level of freedom at my college. Once I did step inside, I was made aware of my limitations ( that of all the guys to be honest ) by the annas( security guards ) who occupy every possible corner of our campus. The administration has equipped them with a weapon of mass irrittation, a whistle, a "sity"! leave aside the romance, even friends roaming in the college campus have to hear the gruesome sities of the annas. And the pain doesnt end there, even a group of all guys have to hear his sity after girls have gone inside hostel. Seems the adminstration too is becomiong increasingly aware of the dostana effect. As if this wasn't the height, I remember a time when I was made to go to foodcourt because apparently even a single student ain't allowed to sit in lonely corners after evenings. Well, well I hope you all don't get ideas regarding me because of this incident. I was doing nothing of the sort tht would make tht stupid anna shoo me off. Well, I wonder at times, what is it that makes these annas run after us, making the ever decresing possiblity of finding some time wid one's girlfrnd/boyfrnd alone even more diminished. Maybe they get jealous seeing girls roaming around wid us guys. Or maybe everyone of dem has a daughter in our college. Or even better, they want to be the only suitors to the girls in our college! The reasons might never end, and am pretty sure that these rascals won't ever stop whistling at us all....till the end of our engg. I must admit that it is one of my most prominent desires to go kick atleast one anna's ass before I leave the college. If there are any more supporters of the idea, plz get in touch.

Saturday, March 7, 2009

Basking

Feels like home.Snugging into my thoughts,dabbling with words,pestering with the keys,thanking Dreamluver unconditionally...all in this eventide.Feels homespun,all for that friend who brought me into such familiarity after a long time.I may not belong to the league but the league belongs to me.After all being a Vella isn't about damn dimensions,its about feeling Vella,wherever and whatever you are.
Sitting in Kolkata,seizing this moment is quite a serendipity.Quite a thing to imagine two worlds congruent to each other yet there goes no intersection.Unique,unparallel,integral,this is real.Am a city monger,i breath life in its fastest form,see its colors on the greatest mural,feel its beat in the highest resonance.A Presidencian at heart,the Presi savoir-faire running through my blood,life in my college has myriad experiences,fast,furious,snazzy bespeckled with goof-ups to the height of madness with hues of that common masti phenomenon making you believe your admittance to a similar world spanning different worlds...Vellapanti.Such is the feeling when you arrive at crossroads like this.
Having fiddled with several notes running through me at this moment,of apprehensions,self-appraisal,bemusement finally getting myself in the groove of this song.Thanking vellas for reading this emotional atyachaar.Guys,just wait and watch.Ready to create a new dimension in the Vella world.

P.S.Dun u xpct me 2 rite in sms lingo....blogin dt wy s seriosly heresy..lolaaaaaa:P:P

Baby talks...!!!

Guys and Gals out there reading this plz its a humble request dont start sayng BEEP BEEPS to me for writing yet again a creepy and crappy stuff... ur BEEP BEEPS wont change the fact tht i have gt net and gt nothng else to do bt to blog..he he..i guess hearing this, MAVERICK would get yet another reason to smile..
Now we all would agree tht every one has a different style of talking..sum of them u admire while sum of them u simply avoid or sumtimes jus hate..for me i wuld say tht i find it really funny whn i hear a girl( not a kid...m talkng abt girls aged 19-20) indulgng in BABY TALKS..i just dnt knw tht really makes me laugh and many a times i have had different kind of stares frm WHOS WHO of the concerned girl..thts mee...!!!!
So there i was roaming in the campus (as usual..) when i overheard a girl talking to her boyfriend ( i so hoped tht he culd hve been his bro bt later realised tht it was too much 4 me to expect...).. i knw thts supposd to be a bad habit of hearng sumones else conversation bt i culdnt help it..wt really tickld me wasnt wt she was talkng bt it was the way she was talking.. and to me it seemed tht either shes had sum major accident tht she lost her memory and had no recollection of wt her age was or she was intentionally doing tht to gain attention (i dnt knw frm who all cz everyone around was starng her...)..wt i wuldnt get ever is why do ppl frgt their age so often to indulge in the baby talks..talking all rubbisshh...and the best way to identify wht baby talks luk (ya LOOK ..) like is tht the girl sayng so, closes in her lips too much gvng wrong impressions to all the other ppl around her...
i dnt get why is it so difficult to talk normally...the only valid point tht cums to my mind is they mite be xpectng to be pamperred by their whos who..bt then there are indeed many other ways to achieve tht state (..and m sure guys knw wt those other ways are)..or is it tht their still recides a kid in every girl and tht part never wants to grow or even go away.. god only knws why is it so..wtever may b the case bt al i knw the baby talks doesnt only sound hilarious to others(definetly me...) bt luks even more comic and believe me they really do..
i knw this mite be ofndng to sum ppl bt opinions an opinion..cnt help it frnds..the best part is i even tried askng sum gal frnds of mine and al i gt was a gentle smile tellng me tht sum things are best nt talked abt (..obviously precedng it was the COMPLETE DENIAL)..so typical of u gals..bt then i wuld really like to hear a guy do such BABA TALKS (wuld do nethng to hear such a thing..)...bt then wtever u expect doesnt always gets on to u..bt still m hoping and waitng to see more of such stuff..he he..indeed its difficult to understand wt goes on and around in a girls head..cnt comment upon it though..after all m a family man..he he he ..neways me signing off..
PS:- hey ppl do post ur comments.. wuld luv to hear ( in this case look..)them...

CLASH OF THE TITANS!!

Friends and Comrades!!In the history of mankind, few were given the power to control the destiny of their fellow men....and our beloved Vipin and the enigmatic Jolly have entered themselves into a battle, the winner of which will lead their fellow teammates to glory. After such a classic build-up, the "NIPL"  is sure to be a match to keep you all on the edge of your seats! Emotions have been running high in the class as well as the hostels I hear, and the stakes are too high as I am informed. The match is to commence tomm morning at the stadium (as soon as the players reach the venue!)
The opening ceremony would be graced by a special performance by cheerleaders (Ritolia and Co.)


The pre-match analysis has been going on extensively for the past three days. One hand we have Jolly, with his team including allmost all the big names. Sarkar, Arora, Tyagi are few of the star players. Akshay has been also convinced to make an appearance although Jolly agrees that we had to have eleven players and that has been the criteria for the selection of some people. Vipin's team, on the other hand, is the underdog. As I am told, the average height of his team is not exceeding 5 feet and 5 inches. But don't let that statistic fool you, cause as a wise manhas said,"All great things come in small packages!". Vipin is beleived to lead the batting performance for his team. Whereas "Suraj" is to head the bowling campaign. In jolly's team, himself and tyagi are the feared bowlers. Well, it sure is going to be a hell-raiser people!!For the constant score updates kindly contact Vaibhav Toshniwal(9952282649). The results and the post match update will be uploaded as soon as possible.


P.S. You can post your opinions and bets under this post.

Friday, March 6, 2009

Found maslf VELLA again..

THis one wuld start from one of my fav quotes which is ,"Time is jus a counting system numbers with meaning attached to them... let it pass.."..probably tht wuld let u ppl knw wat time really is for me..hmm all i knw is time wuld never match ma speed of getng bored again and again.. being vella is fun..u can possibly think of al sorts of weird stuff wid no limitaitons..he he he...neways most of ma time though goes around with ma frnds bt still i gt plenty of it to waste..
hmm. so i guess this one goes for the most influential person in my life..one i always like to encounter again and again and one whos philosphy entertains me to the core..and one who always wuld be the most watched.. hmm b4 u ppl start gtng ne weird ideas ...lemme clarrify who tht is..hes none other than our JOKER the celluloid maN LAte HEATH LEDGER...the one who wears the make up to create fear among those who define courage.. whos name mite suggest sumthng different frm wt he does..i guess everyone here has seen the muvie THE DARK KNIGHT and if sumone hasnt thn they shuld run for their life rite nw cz if i get to knw abt their little secret thn they are sure dead..i jus saw the muvie again only to face him (may b the hundreth time...i lost the count..) ..i dnt knw why m i so attached to this character whos jus a villain for sum bt for me hes a man widout ne plans and so i guess i luv him..batman is juz an anoder hero who wuldnt b cmplete if it wasnt for the JOKER..joker has indeed left deep impact on the minds of the gr8 muvie buffs (obviosly m included and so is 558...)..for sum it mite b difficult to understand y bt thn for oders who really undersatnd hes the actuall hero nt bcoz he carries a knife nt gun bt bcz he likes to upset the so defined order in the society to make ppl realise wht they have shuldnt be takn for granted..i dnt knw whthr ma take on JOKER wuld even get in2 ur heads bt al i knw is everyone has a joker hidden inside..deep inside..so ppl get tht joker out in u cz its never gud to be serious al the time..aptly put in JOKERS words, " WHY SO SERIOUS?'

Thursday, March 5, 2009

chk dis out!!!



I CUDNT RESIST POSTING THESE WALLPAPERS!!!


Tuesday, March 3, 2009

first time!!!

hee haa.. here comes my first blog..though i dnt knw the intricacies of writng it so the readers are requested to read this all at their own risk..this mite be ultra borng..bt thn i really liked the idea of our maverick bhaisaab (aka meri jaanu!!!!!) of writng abt sumthng tht we r so gud at and tht is VELLAPANTI...
for the ppl who dont knw wt tht is i request them to dubbafy them in chullu bhar paani...i guess everyone in this world ( my current world is my college!!!!!) has been touched by it..someway or the other we mite have been in the same situation sittng blankly,gt nothing to do,looking here and there (guys m nt talking abt sittng in the exam halls trying to chepufy...!!!)..
i find the inhabitants of g-558 as the live members of the vella group as we are the only ppl who can afford to laugh for 2 - 3 hours over the crowning of sum WANCHUK in sum far away land with the maths exam being on next day..woh haseen yaadein...wah .. wuld always cherish it SUSTI..
writng this it just occurs to me tht its a bit wrong for us SCS ppl tht we are permanently labelled as the ONLY VELLAS (though m nt cmplaining..infact m kinda proud of it..) bt i feel the SMBS also forms the integral part of the group infact both are in competition with each other..i know there mite b a war of words abt whos more vella..bt then i dnt knw why such a hue and cry..???
now luuking over wt i wrote and wt was i abt to write i dnt knw whthr i was even closer to it coz it really is difficult to write sumthing as 'faltoo' as this along with listening to the nashedis pink floyd..jokes apart they are really gud though i feel daaru ke saaath jyada nasha aayega unke gaannoo mein..hmm.. so guys if by readng this if u get to understand wht i meant to convey then KUDOS to ur super intellect coz i maslf dnt knw wt did i intend to convey..he he he...keep ur beep beep beep thinking caps on ur beep beep beep khopda..
PS:- ma angrezi isnt tht gud so ppl plz bear with the english cum hindi stuff..

FC



FC...The first thing that came to my mind after hearing this was  FOOTBALL CLUB...But  in VITU lingo it stands for FOOD COURT..lol...very funny...i cudnt stop laughing initially wen someone told me," abey, lets go to FC" or " M sitting in FC"...It sounded as if m being called to some toursit spot..But a matter of fact is it is the only decent tourist spot in vellore right now!!! shocking indeed!!!

Generally tourist spots are frequented by tourists...(this is for ppl unware wat a tourist spot is..mentioning dis is mandatory because i know some)..n vit is literally full of tourists who have come here on a vacation..n majority tourists are vellas like us..so it makes VIT'S food court " THE MECCA OF VELLA TOURISTS TRYING TO BE STUDENTS OF AN ENGG COLL".

Along wid FC comes ACFC..please this is not a rip off from some stupid salesman lines..by the way m not tryin to sell FC..It happened in 1st sem that a friend of mine told me on a saturday nite" lets go to ACFC". I said "ok".After some time v landed up at the same old FC. I enquired" where r v going dude?? this is FC". He replied"Man, v are going to ACFC...air conditioned FC!!!!"
Then i thought "these stupid names". I thought ACFC is name of some rock band in VIT named on the lines of ACDC n we were going for some show...God bless the person who came up with dese stupid abbreviations!!!!

So FC n yes also ACFC slowly became a part and parcel of my life in the capacity of a vitian.The sole purpose of FC is to serve food inspite of a mess in every hostel.I guess the honourable chancellor made FC  after having a meal in one of the mess. But honestly speaking food in FC sucks big time. Due to serious lack of options r rather no options we eat there. Apart from this FC is the favourite place for club meetings..haha..i have observed dey have all possible discussions except da on the topic for which they have their meetings. Bird watching in FC is a far fetched idea coz all birds are caputured by stupid n ugly male students!!! The free birds are never to be seen.

by the toshniwal is hell bent on calling the food arena in his marriage reception in 2013 as 'FC'. He is desperately tryin 2 make darling caterers do the catering n talks are in progress. such is the effect of FC on ppl..

Well the only thing that comes to my mind 2 conclude dis post is dat  if i become an owner of a     brothel i call it FC..f**k court...i hope it also becomes a tourist spot!!!!

In case ur still thinking if this post makes any sense..i have no solution... keep thinking !!!!

Am so full of guilt right now...

well well, looks like the blog is finding popularity amongst the greatest velas in our college!!
In everybody's life, there are times when people do some action and while they are still at it, the reason why they started is lost, and all they are left wid is some people staring at them,allmos sayin',"this guy sure is loosing his marbles fast!". Well, my sincere apologies to anyone who might get offended by me admitting to my dirty fiasco.....bt I caught myself watching delhi-6 again this afternoon. Thts it, I said it. 

A few moments back I was introspecting, searching for the reasons tht lead to heinious act of mine, and as I said, I couldn't lay my finger on even one. The sound quality was a blody disgrace to rehman, so it couldn't have been music. Sonam kapoor is good, bt the better half is occupied by Waheeda Rehman, so it couldn't have been my "tharak". My love for primates, watever little I had ( courtesy natgeo) was long lost in first run of the movie. So wat was it??I care enough for my sanity, so the first thing I did after realising wat I had been doin, was to delete the movie from the nearest sources.Well, it was something tht I had to get off my chest and so I did...hopefully this will encourage oders to admit and own up to watever memories of the dirty secrets or previous fiascos they hold within....
Adios! 

Monday, March 2, 2009

EXAM FEVER

The exam time is the time when our best creation comes out,the discussions regarding world politics to arrange marriages(Akshay still finds it strange while my condition is best left untold)and to even career counselling of frnd's sis.
One such exam had lead to an amzing discovery.....The no 8086 has become a horrifying name among us.....Well it is the name of the device which made "kala bandar" an electronic cannibal......Anyways i was still trying my best to recover from the after shocks of the pin diagram when shantanu the grt entered with a book in his hand and asked me abt my condition (what can i say nothin makes u feel better to know tht u r not the only stupid person) and i had nothin to say except giving him a confused look for wat is the subject all abt.....Then jolly entered and his exam looks of overgrown beard and hairy chest(childhood prob) reminded me of the movie "Dunston checks in" who like him was still confused why was he here(in an engineering college in jolly's case).Then came the time for the hostel allotment(believe me ppl r more bothered abt gettin a room then scoring marks in our coll).three of us were quite concernedabt the room allotment,mind it me and jolly already got the room while shantanu still had a day to go for it.So u can say we just sat with a book in our handand wondering which room our frnds got.it was quite strange that we mainatined silence when shantanu got a message tht a chapter has been removed from our exams...so we had a moment of celebration which lasted for an hour.suddenly shantanu described an unfortunate event....Well he was not in opinion of the placement of the keyboard keys,he had a prob with "c" being placed next to "x" becoz once by mistake he "wrote wait a se_"(my editor akshay asked me not to use an offensive wrd ) instead "wait a sec".
Now the moment of our creation jolly came up with an idea of havin a room sized keyboard,whose keys wont be tapped with ur fingers but with some drum sticks.Well u can c the ironywhile we were studying microprocessor which has reduced the size of computer and its components while we still preferred the traditional "charles babbage"one.U can say its our "indianness" tht we preferred things to be traditional or in my case my "leftism"(myself being from land of bengal) that reforms were believed to be best for upper class(toppers, u can say).Well u must be very confused that how the topic transited from appearances to tension for room allotments to keyboards and finally to politics ,i mean everything except microprocessor .....well am sure we were sufferin from acute exam fever.also u must be wondering wats was so interesting abt this story that i am sharing with you.....but after all how does it even matter??We are all "VELAS" afterall!!