Saturday, April 4, 2009
Anurag Kashyap
Monday, March 30, 2009
THE BIGGEST BULLSHITTER
“Men are wise until they speak”- or so goes the saying. Hence it is quite an irony that brains regarded as being among the top ten thousand out of almost a lac who strived for a seat in VIT, are capable of so much of relentless utter nonsense. Non sense I admit is a derogatory term to use in this situation; or at least if you ask the stalwarts of such inveterate lectures, they would protest most vehemently. The correct term to be used here should be ”bakchodi”, and ingenious invention by some brilliant literary fanatic who chose to answer the plight of all the college going youth to add some air of respect to their ramblings by coining this radical terminology! Hence “Bakchodi” has been heralded as the new channel of making a social statement and “bakchods” are the new iconic figures in the college campuses all around the country, while people like me who are not yet caught up in the craze are left bamboozled!
Nevertheless, keeping into consideration the big majority who actually like it, i put forward the names of a few torch bearers in this avenue, without whom the noble art of “bakchodi” would not have seen the bright light of day! First comes the name of the undisputed king, the reigning champion of bullshitting, Akshay. Cracking the most obnoxious and brainless of jokes is his forth. To prove my claim I,hereby exhibit one of his anecdotes- “Raeth ko tawai pe garam karne se kya milta hai?……Sandipan!”
A close second is the hefty presence of Harshit, one who feels that it is a great sin to not utter sound! It is said that once he was clocked at a record of 6 hours of constant chattering in one day; quite a feat considering the the normal human being only sleeps an hour or so more! Be it world politics, Manchester United, his exploits as a Casanova, or any miscellaneous topic, he can always be depended upon for his wise words.
The next in lineage is Vipin. Now I admit that I know very little about his achievements in this field. Still I have heard that his slight physiology holds a great prowess for bullshit (figuratively speaking of course!).
Tau or Sourav Shankar’s name comes next in mind. Now when the great actor Heath Ledger tragically passed away, it seems he didn’t find the right way up. Instead his spirit has been housed in the most contrasting of a frame, our beloved Sourav. Thus we keep on receiving dialogue after dialogue as SMSes on our cell phones from the role of Joker in Dark Knight. When confronted with this, he merely quips,” It’s just so much fun, why so serious?”
The new kid on the block is Tanuj. Now, his inception into this elite group has been due to his performances on our trip to Yercaud. Allegedly Santu heard from the locals of some legend of a wild and fearsome bison roaming the terrain. This had induced in Tanuj a sixth sense, if you can call it so, to find the creature’s grotesque figure in almost every innocent tangible object that makes the mistake of coming in his eye sight. His cries of ‘Bhaison, Bhaison!’ reverberated throughout the valley quite frequently.
Now who is the head of the gang, is for the commoners to decide. I can only proclaim that this lords of lousy language have already done enough for “bakchodi” to be called a new social revolution!
Sunday, March 29, 2009
Its all Metaphysical....
Dreamluver gets candid this time.Its all actually metaphysical.I always wanted to write about this skanky theme of lovelorn-college-goers but had an odd thought or two about this.But with the blogpost bellow I felt it would be more relieving to post rather adding an comment.
It was quite amazing to see how people could actually end up beach-partying in campus.My first year days were like watching Broadway musicals based on Mills and Boons..hahahaha.A good thing about this city is that you get unconditionally and unknowingly vaccined...and that too an acquired immunity...something which possibly made me indifferent to head-turners.I usually end up diagnosing such cases though which reveal odds about us humans.I remember my days as a fresher.Walking past the portico when the evening sun came down after a hectic day of long lectures bacteria and viruses,my lab apron still smelling of noxious chem lab stuff...I drag along...turn my aching neck...and sitting on the stairs in that sepulchral mood were people,intermittently falling in and out of love,a take-off from those Homeric plays,seeing beautifully in each other's eyes,indifferent of my smelling lab apron...and then i suddenly realised...mahn!this ain't my stuff!
Days passed and we all adorned the Senior lapel to our coats.But times change.Canteen buzzed with neo-lovers as I put it,crooning Bob Dylan songs,fagging to their wits end,huddled together in corners,smoky,flashy,psychedelic...they all were our juniors...happily in 'love'.But as I said being vaccined isn't bad stuff...hehe...so the changing airs never smelled foul.It was like...okay...life is this.Hand in hand...seen all...but i guess city of joy likes it this way.Come to Kol,feel life,get hardened,see Xanadu,feel your roots,feel new,it isn't chem or physics,you actually learn to love here.Come to Kol....
GETTING PHYSICAL....!!!!!!!!!!!!
Understood that when you fall in love with someone or when you tend to be close to someone, closeness does reflects on the physical front too..no offense here to anyone because i know thats actually true.. but what really amuses me is the quickness the some of the juniors showed to reach that state. Hmm .. i am left with no words at all.. though it may seem that i here might evoke some very strong reactions from people here..
I mean is it so necessary for people to be physically intimate and lost in public thinking how close are they to each other without worrying about the eyes staring them..!!!..and by that i don’t mean that i am against the public display of affection, on the contrary i kinda like it but its ok within certain limits, and beyond that i guess everyone has got their private moments to share. I feel i might be projecting myself as the moral guy here, but i completely differ.. according to me every ones free to practice anything and so is everyone free to have an opinion.. but then i am not the one to draw that line of “extent”.. for different people there exists different boundaries and different limits and i am glad to be within mine.. thats it .. i said it..!!!
PS:- I so hope to see such true feelings being posted over here.. use this as a platform to share whatever goes in and around your mind and with that be ready to correct your own misconceptions or be ready to correct others.. all in all keep this blog alive..!!!!
POLITICS....anyone..???
When i was a kid, back then someone had mentioned (not a politician....) that politics (specially the INDIAN one...) is the game of opportunities and back stabbing..(i guess another type of ROADIES, may be 7.0 in making without RAGHU...????lollzzz).. anyways i just could remember that ... reading the newspapers i came to know that the parties which had locked horns against each other in the previous term and spent the whole time spitting something or the other against each other now seems to be shaking hands and promising each other the seats that they would share with them and the parties who were so called allies are now going to contest the elections against each other.. now where did their clash of policies and the clash of agenda go...?? i guess they all APARATED (GOSH...!!!!! I so wish DUMBELDORE could have been here to stop this if not god...Lolzzz..) What i really don’t understand is that how can the party’s ideology and its allies change on the basis of the number of seats it is allowed to contest in a particular state..(all these parties do is hog over the seats!!!!... and the best comes up when the results are out and they try forming the government..!!! similar to our own MTV style VOTE OUT with an obvious twist...lolzz!!!)
I guess that no ones really honest left in politics..though it does occurs to me how good it would have been if like in the cricket we could have formed the DREAM TEAM of INDIAN PARLIAMENT.. (we might even name the tournament as the FUTURE CUP..lolzzz) and at this juncture i would have really liked to sit with some great and enthusiastic minds and formulate my choice of government with all the people winning their seats based on their performances.. i always felt that no party is too perfect and no party is too bad ..everyone seems to have some common set of good and the bad guys and so it always occurred to me to put all the good guys in one single party..
Anyways people time to don the thinking caps.. as it is i know there are very few guys and gals out there who would be reading this blog and taking it seriously.. and those who are doing it, take out a pen and paper and simply make your party with the members who you think are better than others and who might really help bring the change in this country.. you can choose anyone from any party and from any region and from any state assembly too.. hey if possible just give some brief reasons to why you selected them..perhaps the CHANGE and the CHARITY begins at HOME..!!!!
PS :-
Ok i am sorry if this particular blog adds on to the list of yet another boring things for you, but hey people start knowing your country representatives from now if u haven’t yet.. and if you are eligible then please vote...please people if you even have a little interest in politics just try forming your own team and mention the names, any number of members would do and if someone’s out there who can tell me the actual process involved in the seat sharing then please share the same...have a nice and responsible day!!!!!!!
FALLING IN LOVE... !!!!!
I just don’t know what love can actually do to you and the thing is that you never know until you actually go through it.. things when told to you does seem like a funny story and it tickles you but when you find yourself at the similar junction you may find the difference between the “idiotic” and “romantic” generally fading away ( for atleast the person concerned..).. sorry for deviating from the main topic.. point here is whether “love” is a state where you fall into or is it a state where you climb onto.. ??? to many this might seem a stupid idea of discussing this but then why not give it a try..
I feel that everyone must have gone through this kind of feeling atleast once ,not necessarily with a member of opposite sex (or even same..he he he..), may be with the songs you listen to or may be with the books you read or may be with the character of a movie or a novel or for that matter may be even the things you possess.. When someone’s in love somehow or the other way he/she tends to change the daily chores of his/her life and sets a separate preference for it..sometimes that might propel you to skip the classes to go and read the unfinished novel or it might make you walk some 20 mins to meet someone for just 1 min or for that instant it might even make you live 2-3 months like a rat so that you stay like a prince for those 2-3 days that you secretly planned to spend with your girl ( any guesses..???) .. may be because LOVE and PASSION go hand in hand...anyways point here is when you consider these kinda feelings then probably you would feel that love indeed is a falling kind of feeling, i mean who in the world would like to do such nonsense and idiotic stuff (no offense to anyone...!!!!!) and this is just the beginning.. but on the other hand, these same feelings are the reason that makes you feel “elevated”..(and i really mean it based on personal accounts)..
Again its a common feeling that people think that one tends to “lose” oneself when in love but what we usually forget is when one tends to lose something, at the same time one also “gains” (particularly in love)...may be you might lose the attention of someone but at the same time you grab the attention of the most desired..All this time it never occurred to me that being in love i had lost anything ,on the contrary it always felt as if this was the best thing that happened to me so when its referred as “falling” in love, it sounds as if its a state down below your present state which i would never agree upon..all in all my friends i don’t see any reason why it is referred as “falling” in love..may be because it sounds a bit romantic..after all we cant afford to simply overlook the fact that “romance” has something to do with “love”..
PS:- I just hope you people get what i am trying to say.. i would really love to see your responses and your take on the issue. People keep posting...!!!!!