
FC...The first thing that came to my mind after hearing this was FOOTBALL CLUB...But in VITU lingo it stands for FOOD COURT..lol...very funny...i cudnt stop laughing initially wen someone told me," abey, lets go to FC" or " M sitting in FC"...It sounded as if m being called to some toursit spot..But a matter of fact is it is the only decent tourist spot in vellore right now!!! shocking indeed!!!
Generally tourist spots are frequented by tourists...(this is for ppl unware wat a tourist spot is..mentioning dis is mandatory because i know some)..n vit is literally full of tourists who have come here on a vacation..n majority tourists are vellas like us..so it makes VIT'S food court " THE MECCA OF VELLA TOURISTS TRYING TO BE STUDENTS OF AN ENGG COLL".
Along wid FC comes ACFC..please this is not a rip off from some stupid salesman lines..by the way m not tryin to sell FC..It happened in 1st sem that a friend of mine told me on a saturday nite" lets go to ACFC". I said "ok".After some time v landed up at the same old FC. I enquired" where r v going dude?? this is FC". He replied"Man, v are going to ACFC...air conditioned FC!!!!"
Then i thought "these stupid names". I thought ACFC is name of some rock band in VIT named on the lines of ACDC n we were going for some show...God bless the person who came up with dese stupid abbreviations!!!!
So FC n yes also ACFC slowly became a part and parcel of my life in the capacity of a vitian.The sole purpose of FC is to serve food inspite of a mess in every hostel.I guess the honourable chancellor made FC after having a meal in one of the mess. But honestly speaking food in FC sucks big time. Due to serious lack of options r rather no options we eat there. Apart from this FC is the favourite place for club meetings..haha..i have observed dey have all possible discussions except da on the topic for which they have their meetings. Bird watching in FC is a far fetched idea coz all birds are caputured by stupid n ugly male students!!! The free birds are never to be seen.
by the toshniwal is hell bent on calling the food arena in his marriage reception in 2013 as 'FC'. He is desperately tryin 2 make darling caterers do the catering n talks are in progress. such is the effect of FC on ppl..
Well the only thing that comes to my mind 2 conclude dis post is dat if i become an owner of a brothel i call it FC..f**k court...i hope it also becomes a tourist spot!!!!
In case ur still thinking if this post makes any sense..i have no solution... keep thinking !!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment