Saturday, March 7, 2009

Basking

Feels like home.Snugging into my thoughts,dabbling with words,pestering with the keys,thanking Dreamluver unconditionally...all in this eventide.Feels homespun,all for that friend who brought me into such familiarity after a long time.I may not belong to the league but the league belongs to me.After all being a Vella isn't about damn dimensions,its about feeling Vella,wherever and whatever you are.
Sitting in Kolkata,seizing this moment is quite a serendipity.Quite a thing to imagine two worlds congruent to each other yet there goes no intersection.Unique,unparallel,integral,this is real.Am a city monger,i breath life in its fastest form,see its colors on the greatest mural,feel its beat in the highest resonance.A Presidencian at heart,the Presi savoir-faire running through my blood,life in my college has myriad experiences,fast,furious,snazzy bespeckled with goof-ups to the height of madness with hues of that common masti phenomenon making you believe your admittance to a similar world spanning different worlds...Vellapanti.Such is the feeling when you arrive at crossroads like this.
Having fiddled with several notes running through me at this moment,of apprehensions,self-appraisal,bemusement finally getting myself in the groove of this song.Thanking vellas for reading this emotional atyachaar.Guys,just wait and watch.Ready to create a new dimension in the Vella world.

P.S.Dun u xpct me 2 rite in sms lingo....blogin dt wy s seriosly heresy..lolaaaaaa:P:P

Baby talks...!!!

Guys and Gals out there reading this plz its a humble request dont start sayng BEEP BEEPS to me for writing yet again a creepy and crappy stuff... ur BEEP BEEPS wont change the fact tht i have gt net and gt nothng else to do bt to blog..he he..i guess hearing this, MAVERICK would get yet another reason to smile..
Now we all would agree tht every one has a different style of talking..sum of them u admire while sum of them u simply avoid or sumtimes jus hate..for me i wuld say tht i find it really funny whn i hear a girl( not a kid...m talkng abt girls aged 19-20) indulgng in BABY TALKS..i just dnt knw tht really makes me laugh and many a times i have had different kind of stares frm WHOS WHO of the concerned girl..thts mee...!!!!
So there i was roaming in the campus (as usual..) when i overheard a girl talking to her boyfriend ( i so hoped tht he culd hve been his bro bt later realised tht it was too much 4 me to expect...).. i knw thts supposd to be a bad habit of hearng sumones else conversation bt i culdnt help it..wt really tickld me wasnt wt she was talkng bt it was the way she was talking.. and to me it seemed tht either shes had sum major accident tht she lost her memory and had no recollection of wt her age was or she was intentionally doing tht to gain attention (i dnt knw frm who all cz everyone around was starng her...)..wt i wuldnt get ever is why do ppl frgt their age so often to indulge in the baby talks..talking all rubbisshh...and the best way to identify wht baby talks luk (ya LOOK ..) like is tht the girl sayng so, closes in her lips too much gvng wrong impressions to all the other ppl around her...
i dnt get why is it so difficult to talk normally...the only valid point tht cums to my mind is they mite be xpectng to be pamperred by their whos who..bt then there are indeed many other ways to achieve tht state (..and m sure guys knw wt those other ways are)..or is it tht their still recides a kid in every girl and tht part never wants to grow or even go away.. god only knws why is it so..wtever may b the case bt al i knw the baby talks doesnt only sound hilarious to others(definetly me...) bt luks even more comic and believe me they really do..
i knw this mite be ofndng to sum ppl bt opinions an opinion..cnt help it frnds..the best part is i even tried askng sum gal frnds of mine and al i gt was a gentle smile tellng me tht sum things are best nt talked abt (..obviously precedng it was the COMPLETE DENIAL)..so typical of u gals..bt then i wuld really like to hear a guy do such BABA TALKS (wuld do nethng to hear such a thing..)...bt then wtever u expect doesnt always gets on to u..bt still m hoping and waitng to see more of such stuff..he he..indeed its difficult to understand wt goes on and around in a girls head..cnt comment upon it though..after all m a family man..he he he ..neways me signing off..
PS:- hey ppl do post ur comments.. wuld luv to hear ( in this case look..)them...

CLASH OF THE TITANS!!

Friends and Comrades!!In the history of mankind, few were given the power to control the destiny of their fellow men....and our beloved Vipin and the enigmatic Jolly have entered themselves into a battle, the winner of which will lead their fellow teammates to glory. After such a classic build-up, the "NIPL"  is sure to be a match to keep you all on the edge of your seats! Emotions have been running high in the class as well as the hostels I hear, and the stakes are too high as I am informed. The match is to commence tomm morning at the stadium (as soon as the players reach the venue!)
The opening ceremony would be graced by a special performance by cheerleaders (Ritolia and Co.)


The pre-match analysis has been going on extensively for the past three days. One hand we have Jolly, with his team including allmost all the big names. Sarkar, Arora, Tyagi are few of the star players. Akshay has been also convinced to make an appearance although Jolly agrees that we had to have eleven players and that has been the criteria for the selection of some people. Vipin's team, on the other hand, is the underdog. As I am told, the average height of his team is not exceeding 5 feet and 5 inches. But don't let that statistic fool you, cause as a wise manhas said,"All great things come in small packages!". Vipin is beleived to lead the batting performance for his team. Whereas "Suraj" is to head the bowling campaign. In jolly's team, himself and tyagi are the feared bowlers. Well, it sure is going to be a hell-raiser people!!For the constant score updates kindly contact Vaibhav Toshniwal(9952282649). The results and the post match update will be uploaded as soon as possible.


P.S. You can post your opinions and bets under this post.

Friday, March 6, 2009

Found maslf VELLA again..

THis one wuld start from one of my fav quotes which is ,"Time is jus a counting system numbers with meaning attached to them... let it pass.."..probably tht wuld let u ppl knw wat time really is for me..hmm all i knw is time wuld never match ma speed of getng bored again and again.. being vella is fun..u can possibly think of al sorts of weird stuff wid no limitaitons..he he he...neways most of ma time though goes around with ma frnds bt still i gt plenty of it to waste..
hmm. so i guess this one goes for the most influential person in my life..one i always like to encounter again and again and one whos philosphy entertains me to the core..and one who always wuld be the most watched.. hmm b4 u ppl start gtng ne weird ideas ...lemme clarrify who tht is..hes none other than our JOKER the celluloid maN LAte HEATH LEDGER...the one who wears the make up to create fear among those who define courage.. whos name mite suggest sumthng different frm wt he does..i guess everyone here has seen the muvie THE DARK KNIGHT and if sumone hasnt thn they shuld run for their life rite nw cz if i get to knw abt their little secret thn they are sure dead..i jus saw the muvie again only to face him (may b the hundreth time...i lost the count..) ..i dnt knw why m i so attached to this character whos jus a villain for sum bt for me hes a man widout ne plans and so i guess i luv him..batman is juz an anoder hero who wuldnt b cmplete if it wasnt for the JOKER..joker has indeed left deep impact on the minds of the gr8 muvie buffs (obviosly m included and so is 558...)..for sum it mite b difficult to understand y bt thn for oders who really undersatnd hes the actuall hero nt bcoz he carries a knife nt gun bt bcz he likes to upset the so defined order in the society to make ppl realise wht they have shuldnt be takn for granted..i dnt knw whthr ma take on JOKER wuld even get in2 ur heads bt al i knw is everyone has a joker hidden inside..deep inside..so ppl get tht joker out in u cz its never gud to be serious al the time..aptly put in JOKERS words, " WHY SO SERIOUS?'

Thursday, March 5, 2009

chk dis out!!!



I CUDNT RESIST POSTING THESE WALLPAPERS!!!


Tuesday, March 3, 2009

first time!!!

hee haa.. here comes my first blog..though i dnt knw the intricacies of writng it so the readers are requested to read this all at their own risk..this mite be ultra borng..bt thn i really liked the idea of our maverick bhaisaab (aka meri jaanu!!!!!) of writng abt sumthng tht we r so gud at and tht is VELLAPANTI...
for the ppl who dont knw wt tht is i request them to dubbafy them in chullu bhar paani...i guess everyone in this world ( my current world is my college!!!!!) has been touched by it..someway or the other we mite have been in the same situation sittng blankly,gt nothing to do,looking here and there (guys m nt talking abt sittng in the exam halls trying to chepufy...!!!)..
i find the inhabitants of g-558 as the live members of the vella group as we are the only ppl who can afford to laugh for 2 - 3 hours over the crowning of sum WANCHUK in sum far away land with the maths exam being on next day..woh haseen yaadein...wah .. wuld always cherish it SUSTI..
writng this it just occurs to me tht its a bit wrong for us SCS ppl tht we are permanently labelled as the ONLY VELLAS (though m nt cmplaining..infact m kinda proud of it..) bt i feel the SMBS also forms the integral part of the group infact both are in competition with each other..i know there mite b a war of words abt whos more vella..bt then i dnt knw why such a hue and cry..???
now luuking over wt i wrote and wt was i abt to write i dnt knw whthr i was even closer to it coz it really is difficult to write sumthing as 'faltoo' as this along with listening to the nashedis pink floyd..jokes apart they are really gud though i feel daaru ke saaath jyada nasha aayega unke gaannoo mein..hmm.. so guys if by readng this if u get to understand wht i meant to convey then KUDOS to ur super intellect coz i maslf dnt knw wt did i intend to convey..he he he...keep ur beep beep beep thinking caps on ur beep beep beep khopda..
PS:- ma angrezi isnt tht gud so ppl plz bear with the english cum hindi stuff..

FC



FC...The first thing that came to my mind after hearing this was  FOOTBALL CLUB...But  in VITU lingo it stands for FOOD COURT..lol...very funny...i cudnt stop laughing initially wen someone told me," abey, lets go to FC" or " M sitting in FC"...It sounded as if m being called to some toursit spot..But a matter of fact is it is the only decent tourist spot in vellore right now!!! shocking indeed!!!

Generally tourist spots are frequented by tourists...(this is for ppl unware wat a tourist spot is..mentioning dis is mandatory because i know some)..n vit is literally full of tourists who have come here on a vacation..n majority tourists are vellas like us..so it makes VIT'S food court " THE MECCA OF VELLA TOURISTS TRYING TO BE STUDENTS OF AN ENGG COLL".

Along wid FC comes ACFC..please this is not a rip off from some stupid salesman lines..by the way m not tryin to sell FC..It happened in 1st sem that a friend of mine told me on a saturday nite" lets go to ACFC". I said "ok".After some time v landed up at the same old FC. I enquired" where r v going dude?? this is FC". He replied"Man, v are going to ACFC...air conditioned FC!!!!"
Then i thought "these stupid names". I thought ACFC is name of some rock band in VIT named on the lines of ACDC n we were going for some show...God bless the person who came up with dese stupid abbreviations!!!!

So FC n yes also ACFC slowly became a part and parcel of my life in the capacity of a vitian.The sole purpose of FC is to serve food inspite of a mess in every hostel.I guess the honourable chancellor made FC  after having a meal in one of the mess. But honestly speaking food in FC sucks big time. Due to serious lack of options r rather no options we eat there. Apart from this FC is the favourite place for club meetings..haha..i have observed dey have all possible discussions except da on the topic for which they have their meetings. Bird watching in FC is a far fetched idea coz all birds are caputured by stupid n ugly male students!!! The free birds are never to be seen.

by the toshniwal is hell bent on calling the food arena in his marriage reception in 2013 as 'FC'. He is desperately tryin 2 make darling caterers do the catering n talks are in progress. such is the effect of FC on ppl..

Well the only thing that comes to my mind 2 conclude dis post is dat  if i become an owner of a     brothel i call it FC..f**k court...i hope it also becomes a tourist spot!!!!

In case ur still thinking if this post makes any sense..i have no solution... keep thinking !!!!

Am so full of guilt right now...

well well, looks like the blog is finding popularity amongst the greatest velas in our college!!
In everybody's life, there are times when people do some action and while they are still at it, the reason why they started is lost, and all they are left wid is some people staring at them,allmos sayin',"this guy sure is loosing his marbles fast!". Well, my sincere apologies to anyone who might get offended by me admitting to my dirty fiasco.....bt I caught myself watching delhi-6 again this afternoon. Thts it, I said it. 

A few moments back I was introspecting, searching for the reasons tht lead to heinious act of mine, and as I said, I couldn't lay my finger on even one. The sound quality was a blody disgrace to rehman, so it couldn't have been music. Sonam kapoor is good, bt the better half is occupied by Waheeda Rehman, so it couldn't have been my "tharak". My love for primates, watever little I had ( courtesy natgeo) was long lost in first run of the movie. So wat was it??I care enough for my sanity, so the first thing I did after realising wat I had been doin, was to delete the movie from the nearest sources.Well, it was something tht I had to get off my chest and so I did...hopefully this will encourage oders to admit and own up to watever memories of the dirty secrets or previous fiascos they hold within....
Adios! 

Monday, March 2, 2009

EXAM FEVER

The exam time is the time when our best creation comes out,the discussions regarding world politics to arrange marriages(Akshay still finds it strange while my condition is best left untold)and to even career counselling of frnd's sis.
One such exam had lead to an amzing discovery.....The no 8086 has become a horrifying name among us.....Well it is the name of the device which made "kala bandar" an electronic cannibal......Anyways i was still trying my best to recover from the after shocks of the pin diagram when shantanu the grt entered with a book in his hand and asked me abt my condition (what can i say nothin makes u feel better to know tht u r not the only stupid person) and i had nothin to say except giving him a confused look for wat is the subject all abt.....Then jolly entered and his exam looks of overgrown beard and hairy chest(childhood prob) reminded me of the movie "Dunston checks in" who like him was still confused why was he here(in an engineering college in jolly's case).Then came the time for the hostel allotment(believe me ppl r more bothered abt gettin a room then scoring marks in our coll).three of us were quite concernedabt the room allotment,mind it me and jolly already got the room while shantanu still had a day to go for it.So u can say we just sat with a book in our handand wondering which room our frnds got.it was quite strange that we mainatined silence when shantanu got a message tht a chapter has been removed from our exams...so we had a moment of celebration which lasted for an hour.suddenly shantanu described an unfortunate event....Well he was not in opinion of the placement of the keyboard keys,he had a prob with "c" being placed next to "x" becoz once by mistake he "wrote wait a se_"(my editor akshay asked me not to use an offensive wrd ) instead "wait a sec".
Now the moment of our creation jolly came up with an idea of havin a room sized keyboard,whose keys wont be tapped with ur fingers but with some drum sticks.Well u can c the ironywhile we were studying microprocessor which has reduced the size of computer and its components while we still preferred the traditional "charles babbage"one.U can say its our "indianness" tht we preferred things to be traditional or in my case my "leftism"(myself being from land of bengal) that reforms were believed to be best for upper class(toppers, u can say).Well u must be very confused that how the topic transited from appearances to tension for room allotments to keyboards and finally to politics ,i mean everything except microprocessor .....well am sure we were sufferin from acute exam fever.also u must be wondering wats was so interesting abt this story that i am sharing with you.....but after all how does it even matter??We are all "VELAS" afterall!!

Sunday, March 1, 2009

A "Smooth" Birthday for SUSTI

Well well, I presume all of you must be aware that between midnight yesterday and 0001 hrs this morning, passed SUSTI's 21st birthday. One would like his/her birthday joys to last a little longer bt somethings just cant be helped. What you all are not aware of is how costly this fleeting birthday moment proved to him!
I recommend to everybody to go and see his birthday vids and I can bet you all would be thanking GOD it wasnt your buddae yesterday....the wooly mammoth has been reduced to the skinny rat it seems! Not to forget the allmost complete gender change program, pretty well executed by Tau, Akshay and some help from across the tracks.
The fashion show absolutely rocks though! Harshit, Akshay and Tau were the show stealers.It appears as if they have some prior experience in the field...and the added bonus to the whole program is the excitment ( of the sexual kind) that gt into Romi once SUSTI bared it all...and yeah!thanks to usha fr the clothes....perfect fit fr SUSTI.
I do hope SUSTI, you would yourself upload the pics for others to see here or else I would have to do it. Thats the update for now. And yes, am still hoping that the rest of you would start publishing soon!
Adios!